2015 NAICJA Award Nominations Now Open

The National American Indian Court Judges Association (NAICJA) Board of Directors is soliciting nominations for four (4) NAICJA awards: the Lifetime Achievement Award, the Judicial Excellence Award, the Court Support Excellence Award and the Outstanding Service Award. The award criteria are detailed below. Please use the 2015 NAICJA Award Nomination form. If a nomination was submitted in prior years and the nominator wishes for that prior nomination to be considered (and the person nominated continues to meet the award criteria), please contact NAICJA 1st Vice-President Kevin Briscoe at kbriscoe@choctaw.org or at (601) 650-1658.

Nominations close: August 10, 2015.

The awards will be announced and presented during the 46th National Tribal Judicial and Court Personnel Conference on October 6-9, 2015 at the Seneca Nation Resort & Casino in beautiful Niagara Falls, New York. For more conference information see: http://www.naicja.org/events.

Established in 1969, NAICJA is non-profit 501(c)(3) membership organization of present and former tribal court judges, court personnel and other tribal justice system supporters from approximately 300 tribal courts throughout the United States. NAICJA provides support, continuing education and technical assistance to tribal justice systems and seeks to further public knowledge and understanding of tribal courts.

For more information:

Click Here to view the Awards Critera

Click Here to download the Nomination Form